A possible cover image for my upcoming novel, Tears of Heaven

I’ve been tinkering with image files to create a good cover image for my upcoming book, Tears of Heaven. I should have the book ready to publish hopefully by the end of summer, or maybe sooner if I get to work on it in a couple weeks. It is half done at the moment.

I am looking for feedback on this cover. Tell me if it wows you, or makes you want to know more about the story.

Tears of Heaven

A little about Tears of Heaven:

Tears of Heaven. It’s set in Hawaii, has a lot of history in it but contemporary. It’s about Madame Pele- a woman, Lena, takes on powers of Pele and causes catastrophe for my main character, Kaitlyn, and Ikaika, the other main character. Her husband dies as a result, in addition to Ikaika’s wife and child, Aolani. The two meet up at the graveside, along with Aolani’s ghost. Aolani ‘pushes’ Kaitlyn to investigate the ‘accident’ further, causing them to suspect that Lena killed them…
I’m still working on the description a bit, but that is the gist of the novel thus far. It is a classified as a paranormal mystery, with literary themes. I would love feedback on the cover, and for those of you who have read Tears, it would help if you could tell me if this cover speaks to the theme of the book.

Also, I am going to need reviewers, so if you are interested, please email me at violetyates2@gmail.com for more information. I am going to make a list of people who will be able to review the book before it goes live. 🙂

Thanks for looking! Please leave a comment or two below if you liked this blog.

Violet Yates

Leave a Reply

