Hanging on Your Every Word

So much pain I can hardly stand

How can I explain?

None of this was planned.

I feel small,

Ungrounded,

My body left earth and I felt I would fall.

Into an abyss

An endless chasm.

Easily dismissed.

Shattered, tears flow like a river,

Grasping, gasping for air,

I cannot stir.

Wounded, I attempt to climb,

Every word a rebuff,

Every second of silence a reminder of time,

“I love you, I want you to know,”

Efforts discounted.

How can we grow?

Breath is slight, I feel vertigo.

No matter this distance,

J’adore, j’taime.

Forever.

 

TrinasFairy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

840A0947

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

eye

Leave a Reply

