Ladies: What’s in your bra?

I have seen this time and time again. A friend of mine will stash her cellphone, money, or other personal item in her bra and then nonchalantly go about her regular activities as if she didn’t do anything out of the ordinary. I would stand there and kind of stare for a few seconds, wondering how it could stay in place, what if she lost her money, imagining all sorts of scenarios that don’t go with boobs and bras and things stuffed inside them.

I mean, sure, I’ve done it. What woman hasn’t? But sticking a few dollar bills in there to go to a convenience store is a far cry from sticking an entire cellphone, house keys, and wad of bills in there! I look down at my bra as I type this. Nope, my Android wouldn’t even fit! I can picture my Kyocera Hydro falling out of the bottom of my bra, crashing to the pavement and shattering. I read just now that a gal had a $50 bill in her bra and she forgot it was there. What?!? My sensitive skin would be screaming at me, “Attention, get Ulysses S. Grant out of here, now, before we break out in a rash!” I would feel every centimeter of that paper as it scraped against my delicate cells.

I suppose I don’t need to do this, because I always carry a purse with me. I would be lost without my purse. My purse is my best friend. I go nowhere without it. When my purse breathes its last breath, I mourn. I recently crocheted a beautiful purse. It’s very colorful and bright. And big. Much bigger than the biggest bra. 😉

Tell me what you hide in your bra. What are people’s reactions? What’s the biggest item you’ve put in there? Why do you do it?

Please leave your comments below. They have to go through moderation because of all the bots that constantly try to post here, but I do check and approve comments daily. Thanks for reading. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Ladies: What’s in your bra?

    • Violet Yates says:

      That is terribly sad. We use cellphones so often I think we can forget that they do contain a low level of radiation. It isn’t very much, however.

      Yes I agree, quite uncomfortable!

Leave a Reply

