Vapor 4 Life, Diamond Starter Kit, Dial A Volt 1300 MAH: E-cigarette and Vaping Review

I ordered an E-cigarette kit from http://www.vapor4life.com/ three weeks ago. I picked the Diamond Slim kit, which is $29.95, not a bad price. It arrived a few days later, which was nice since I live in Hawaii and even priority mail takes longer usually than 2-3 days. The battery comes in several different colors- red, blue, green, purple, matte black, shiny black, white, gold, pink and silver ( but I didn’t know that so I was sent black). I also was sent their slim charger (white), case and Wow Vapor Cartomizers. If you order, remember to ‘click to customize’ and pick the flavors you want in your kit in addition to strength, length and color or they will pick for you. The tobacco cartomizers were: traditional (marb light), wowboy (marb red), Oasis (Camel), Triple Nickle, Wobacco (also a little like a Marlboro)and they also threw in samples of Cool Carts (cartomizers that run cooler than Wow Cartomizers): clove, caramel mocha frappe, pear and menthol (yuck).  I don’t like menthol flavors but the rest were okay. I really liked the caramel mocha frappe. 🙂

The battery was charged upon arrival which was nice. The tobacco flavors tasted pretty close to a real cigarette and for the first time in a long time, I felt confident in my ability to stop smoking. I also had ordered Wow Vapor Traditional Tobacco cowboy flavored juice for use in blank cartridges or to put in used carts- others claim this juice tastes like Marlboro lights and I think it does for the most part, although it does get a bit weak towards the end. It also came with business cards to give away, but I have to have confidence in a product and company as a whole before I’ll ever pass out cards, so… I decided to see how long the battery actually lasted, and while it does last about two days using it about four times a day, I could see having only one battery as a huge problem when I quit smoking cigarettes for good. The last thing I want is to go back to cigarettes (once I’ve quit) because of a dead battery.

I went back on their site after a few days of using the Diamond and purchased a stronger battery to use during the daytime, a 1300 MAH Dial A Volt. I also purchased a Smileomizer tank that holds more eliquid so I wouldn’t have to change cartomizers all the time. I received these in the mail along with a bunch more samples in about four days. Not bad. I was eager to try the Dial A Volt and boy was I disappointed…

I really appreciated all the samples they sent, but the Dial A Volt would NOT charge. The tiny instruction booklet they included with it said the charge time for this size battery took 10-12 hours but times may ‘vary…’ Well, it was on the charger for way longer and I got NOTHING. I took it off the charger once in a while to see if it would work and it did not. This thing cost me $49, and it was nothing more than a glorified paperweight. I emailed customer service and they mailed me a replacement (via first class mail, might I add- which was upsetting because there is only a 30 day money back guarantee and after that it’s a one year replacement warranty only). After waiting a week and a half (!) for the replacement, it arrived yesterday and guess what? Same thing. Did NOT charge. So now I am again waiting for a response from customer service. I am severely disappointed. This Dial A Volt would have been perfect for me, as you can adjust the voltage on the unit so if you want a stronger hit on the juice, you can turn it up. If you want less, you can turn it down. And that’s what I need. I’m thinking the slim charger may have a problem with the larger batteries… so I went ahead and ordered the USB charger made specifically for the Dial A Volt. Now I have to wait for that. And I’m flat broke now. Out of cigarettes. I wanted to quit smoking by the 15th of July. Very aggravated at this point. I’ve been reading about the Ego Twist and it’s much cheaper. Maybe I should have gone that route instead? But they have a different connection, so that would mean new charger, new cartomizers… blah blah blah. See my frustration?

I do say, the Smileomizer is an Excellent product so far. It works with my Diamond battery in spite of its large size and while ideally I’d love to use it with the battery its intended for, it’s not a total loss even if I can’t get the Dial A Volt to work. I find myself wishing I’d bought a Vapor Zeus instead, but I liked the fact that I could adjust the voltage on the DAV. I also didn’t like that many were comparing the Zeus to a cigar. I loathe cigars. The only thing I didn’t like about the larger units is the size, but I thought that the performance would make up for that. The Smileomizer is nice because I’m not that knowledgeable about tanks at the moment and the cartomizers are so small it seems a waste of money for me. For those who use their teeth, well, you can bite into these (though I probably won’t). You can also get your own tips- Ming Vase shaped or Classic (for when you wear out the one that came with it). Tip for the tips: get the large for the large size Smileomizers. They’re so easy to use. Best yet, they’re on sale right now for $7.50 or you can buy 5 for $32.50.

The best thing about Vapor 4 Life seems to be their cartomizers. I’m not trying to be totally unfair to them. They do have good products. My experience has been jaded by something that isn’t working. I love their Cool Carts. They have high resistance, heat at a lower temperature, so they last longer. My favorite flavors so far are English Toffee, Caramel Mocha Frappe and Blueberry Cobbler. I’m a bit of a newbie when it comes to their e-liquid but I do like the 24 mg Traditional Tobacco Cowboy. I’ll post another blog once I’ve tried more e-liquid flavors. I really liked all the tobacco flavors in the Wow Vapor Cartomizers but I reordered Triple Nickle and Wowboy. I decided to try the Traditional Tobacco Cowboy in Cool Carts as it had some good reviews. And I ordered Wowboy e-liquid in 24 mg. I had thought I should get 18 mg because I smoke between 10-15 cigarettes, usually 10 or less a day, but the 18 didn’t quite cut it so I’ve been using 24 mg mostly. Click here for more about finding your nicotine level. Remember you may have to order a few strengths. I do not recommend the 36 mg unless you smoke multiple packs a day!

So I’m not a total happy camper even though there are some things to be happy about. The bulk of the money I spent seems for nothing. I am hoping that either the USB cord I ordered works or that Vapor 4 Life makes good on this by sending me something that is pre-tested and definitely works! We shall see. I will post a new blog when this comes to a conclusion. If anyone has had a similar experience and has had it resolved, or wants resolution, please contact me!

For people who are against E-cigarettes, this is not the place to argue against them. I’ve done my research. This blog is not about the pros and cons of e-cigs, it’s about my frustrations with a defective product as well as some successful ones. I’d rather do this than chew nicotine gum, suck on lozenges or absorb nicotine through my skin with the patch- they all make me sick and I can’t manage to quit cold turkey. This doesn’t make me physically ill- those do. Please respect my decision. Thank you.

4 thoughts on “Vapor 4 Life, Diamond Starter Kit, Dial A Volt 1300 MAH: E-cigarette and Vaping Review

  1. Audrey Schroder says:

    Hi Violet, sorry to hear you’re unhappy right now. I’m sure customer service will take good care of you! I look forward to reading your update on replacement products! 🙂

    • Violet Yates says:

      Hi Audrey,

      It turned out it was the slim chargers. Although they did send me a replacement slim charger, it didn’t work either. What DID work was the DAV USB charger. So I recommend that anybody who is buying the DAV get a USB charger at the same time. They’re actually really fast, only took about 3 hours the first time to charge and really quick on recharges. The original battery they sent me was a dud however. All resolved, happily. 🙂

Leave a Reply

