I need prayer & most of all, Hope

I’m making this confession because I just came to the realization that I have lost my faith. I need Hope and prayer. This has not been an overnight process, it happened over the last year and a half I think. It makes me really sad. I really love the Lord and enjoy listening to music and even reading quotes and scripture if they’re put in front of me but do not seek it out. I miss my relationship with him. I do know that my life has been really tough and I’ve been angry a lot, holding it in, feeling like I’m being punished for slights and sins. I need to see that a light is in the end of my journey, I guess, before I’ll turn around. I need to know I’ll be okay, to have at least a few answers to my questions/prayers. I don’t need to hear negative stuff all the time either. I believe in LOVE always. For all of us. Love, Vi

Leave a Reply

