A Butterfly Transformed

You can speak in ten thousand rhymes

Say he’s no good for me

But you don’t know him

No matter how I plea

You won’t open your eyes and see

How it is with him and me

 

As the sun and sky meet the mighty sea

A loft upon clouds of majesty

He holds off the night’s storm

Wow you see why I was torn?

 

All I ever was

Turned upside down

In his warm gaze, thaws…

There’s no chill here

No cold embrace

 

Just love when In doubt

A laugh and a shout

Turning me about

Read it out loud.

 

I am beautiful, I am formed

Like a butterfly transformed.

Waxing poetic in the rain

I will never be the same.

This heady feeling does complete me

I don’t care if it isn’t seemly.

Leave a Reply

