The Hunt

In a state of ecstacy
I succumb to your will
Oh you’ve taken a hold of me
Beguile me all the while
Dip your fingers, soft as a petal-sweet pomegranate

Chorus
I’ve fallen, my love, oh lover you make me weak
And it’s your body on fire I do seek
Your heart, oh baby, your heart I already keep

The pleasure so surreal you ignite me
Like a lusty stag on the hunt
Your horns taut and ready
Alert you catch my scent
I cry out like a doe falling
Youthful vigor, invites, incites
Piercing like a sharp steel blade
How our love was made

Chorus

I’ve fallen, my love, oh lover you make me weak
And it’s your body on fire I do seek
Your heart baby, oh baby, your heart I already keep

Clutching your shoulders I die a little death
I cry out, beseeching, love me, my soul
For you, I am speechless, I lose my breath
I have never felt so whole
Undulating, whispers, spoken yesteryear
Your love I will not forego
Motivates me, create, my muse you make
Trailing stars erupting with magma in the magenta sky

Chorus

I’ve fallen, my love, oh lover you make me weak
And it’s your body on fire I do seek
Your heart baby, oh baby, your heart I already keep

I’ve fallen… on fire… oh oh ohhh…

Leave a Reply

