Don’t Have a Clue

I cannot remain in this depressed state.
Once I believed in the hands of fate.
But lately it all just seems so wrong.
I feel like no matter what, I don’t belong.
Anywhere I try to fit,
Why do you all expect such per-fec-tion?
I’m only me, God’s lowly creation.
I haven’t even begun to live,
Without the confines and pre-requisites  which you give.
Don’t you see?
It’s all an illusion…
Brought about by a human drive…
I am not she…
Nor will I ever be.
I am ME.

image

Leave a Reply

