Echoes, My Friend, Outside the Wind Blows, Never Love Again…

Echoes

Your laughter echoes, in the back of my mind, like a dream
Like a cascading waterfall, tumbling down, tickling my memory
an ECHO
It’s just a memory
It stagnates inside,
Stifles me.

My Friend

I had a friend…
I seem to have misplaced
A friend, a love, to me
Can you help me find him?
He disappeared, you see
I might have said something
That caused him to flee
Yet how can I ever know
How can I possibly see
If he will not talk to me?

Outside the Wind Blows

Outside the wind blows
Inside I’m missing you
and nobody knows
I can hear the beating of my heart
whispering silently inside
wishing we weren’t apart
so I deny
and tell myself it must be something else
But why, why?
something else must be making my heart feel this pain
After all, how can I feel it
When it is in vain?
the chimes play a melody so clear
why can’t i
Feel as well as hear
my true feelings
without the things that interfere?
Oh why…
There is no end
Only a beginning
Words are constrained for fear to offend
Just block the feelings that threaten to consume me
Dreamt of you all last night
Why doesn’t the import of your existence to me cause you to see?
Look inside
I’ve begged you
What is the most painful is what I hide.

Never Love Again

If I could wrap my arms around you
I’d thank the moon, the sun, the stars
I’d never forsake you
Never would I go far

Oh!
This endless ache
This never-ending love
Will it never end?
If I could lay
In your arms
Again
Find peace within me

You
I loved
More than God
The moon
The stars
The earth
The heavens
Grass on the ground, birds in the trees…

I desire
No more empty faces
No more endless nights
No more haunting dreams
Of what shall never be

My heart!
I will not die
Of a broken heart
I will live on
Yet without you
I will live thus:

Without love.

For I cannot love
That way
Ever Again

And to love
Any other way
It is a fallacy…a fraud

So I shall be true
To my heart
And never love again.

* Excerpts from http://www.amazon.com/Lost-Found-Violet-Yates-ebook/dp/B0051EZDZ2/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1423955817&sr=8-1&keywords=lost+%26+found+violet+yates

Leave a Reply

