How Many Times?

How many times
Will my soul need healing?
How many times
Do I get to kneeling?
Hear you’ve long ago lost all feeling?
And there’s no chance left
For me
Because of someone
Who left you
Long ago destitute…
Sad and blue…

Well that’s just not fair.
Your disregard shows.
So I sink into despair
We use a fool’s tools
Who follows fool’s rules
And level the playing field
As we yield to the other’s idiocy

But I still recall,
The days we met
How can I forget?
Braces, acne… fresh, sunny smiles
You and all your cunning wiles…
Then I did love you.
Although I did not know it yet…
Then I did fall.

Leave a Reply

